RSS Feed

Slagcan

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1378646_564765800255374_1197158502_n.jpg

I awoke this morning to find a band called ‘Slagcan’ in my bookmarks because, apparently I drunkenly thought  it was an amusing name. For the record, I do whilst sober too. Much to my surprise though they’re actually a great band, packing hooks a plenty into their ADD-friendly garage hits. It’s no frills, Hives-esque music from a band that is seemingly in its infancy and will definitely be worth keeping an eye on. They’re called Slagcan for fucks sake, they don’t even need to make good music to be amazing.

Is ‘Slagcan’ a shorthand for something horrendously dirty that I am unaware of? Comment!

Will

Leave a Reply

