RSS Feed

Abattoir Blues – Still Here

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/t1/1453554_592621834106955_603538963_n.jpg

Yeah I went AWOL again but my birthday is probably the closest thing I’ve had to a good excuse for my total inactivity right? Anyway I’m back from my debaucherous adventures with an equally sludgy new track from Brighton’s Abattoir Blues. It comes across like an apocalyptic ‘El Scorcho’ and as well as displaying an instantly engaging frontman in Harry Sinclair Waugh (who was ridiculously good live if my memory serves) but also further proof the Art Is Hard are absolutely KILLING it right now – everything they touch is gold and this Pizza Club release is no different.

Leave a Reply

